ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Laurent Perrier.

I have my man back!! Happy happy Kirsty. Today I just about managed to sit at my desk for 8 hours without EXPLODING... 4.30 seemed to take a very, very, very long time to come around! When it finally did, I was delighted to see M waiting for me at the office doors. He was looking significantly less hairy than I'm used to due to regulations on his rig demaning that all facial hair be removed so that breathing apparatus fits better in case of a gas/chemical leak.

When I got home, we opened a bottle of champagne and just spent some time catching up on the last 3 weeks (all the trivial things you edit from phone calls so that you stay within your 10 minute limit). When we were talked-out (and the champagne was finished) we walked over to Jewel in the Crown for dinner. We had a wonderful meal, but both ate so much food we were fit for nothing but horizontal-ness on the sofa with a comedy show on the TV. To be honest, I couldn't have planned anything more perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.