ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Dusky.

Woke up feeling icky. Continued to feel icky all morning, and eventually gave up on staring at my computer at 2pm. I started to walk home, and found that being outside made me feel less sick, so I managed to nip into town and pick up Mum's birthday present - a vase of silk flowers she saw the last time she was up. I sat in Starbucks with a coffee I didn't really want, and wrapped it up in layer-upon-layer of bubblewrap, in two boxes, with nearly a whole roll of tape. I do hope it arrives in one piece! I got to the post office at 3.55pm; the last collection was at 4.00... The girl serving me made the parcel man wait until I'd paid, and added my package to his stack. How nice of her! It will probably arrive a day early now, but better than a day late.

I'd started to feel a bit yuck again (waiting in the post office, listening to the man behind me with the hacking cough), but when I got home, M was there and he helped me cook a nice dinner. Afterwards, he made me a coffee in a Thermos and took me for a drive up to the Torry Battery to dolphin-watch. There were loads of them! I have no idea why they're never there when I take Mum. They were doing the most amazing acrobatics, but I didn't have an appropriate lens. In fact, they were very close to the shore and I considered leaving the warmth of the car and the coffee to take a few... But I still wasn't feeling well, so I didn't. Instead you have a dusky Aberdeen: a view I've Blipped many times before but is still my favourite.

(I got a few photos from the Pentax developed... There are several, but my favourites are: window cats, a portrait of M, and beach running. I do love 35mm...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.