Winter evening

Early evening sky,
The shortest day for sunlight;
Winter Solstice; Yule.



Needed a fair bit of cropping to remove the mostly industrial background of this view, couldn't resist the pretty colours in the sky though :) 

Got rewarded for having a day out by spending today with a slightly dizzy seasick feeling but I'm still pleased I made the trip. 

Not much done today, one room vacuumed, one person's Christmas presents wrapped, 5 episodes of Come Dine With Me viewed whilst half-asleep, and, one face of Father Christmas chewed from a ball (that was by Stella though not me!) 

Now cooking a load of mince of veg that I'll just have to reheat tomorrow and Tuesday after work and get the rest of the wrapping finished. 

In good news I don't feel quite as spoonless as I did at this time last year so the combination of migraine medications must be working a little. I think I'd have slept all Sunday last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.