ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Breezy Beach.

Tonight I managed to finish work a bit early, so M and I took a lovely walk to the beach in the sun (and wind!). I only managed to take 3 photos before the battery on my camera gave up the ghost; but I quite liked this one. The sky was beautiful this evening. The only wish I had was that I'd managed to get a shot of the sand moving like ribbons in the gusts; although I think that would have been a hard one to capture, even with a full battery!

M and I sheltered in the lee of one of the groynes for a while, and watched the ships move in and out of the harbour. When we got hungry, we walked back into town to Wagamama's for tea, followed by a couple of drinks at the Braided Fig, our favourite bar. A long lie for us tomorrow, which we're both very much looking forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.