ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Rooftops.

Pentax K1000, Ilford XP2 Super, ISO 400.

M woke up early today, but I lounged in bed a wee bit longer before dragging myself to the shower. It was really sunny, so after breakfast we headed up for 9 holes of golf at Balnagask; I even had shorts on! Unfortunately the cloud bubbled up quite quickly, so I had to change back into jeans after our game.

M had a lifeboat crew meeting, so I headed out to Banchory on the bus on my own to see A. F was fighting the urge to have an afternoon nap and was super grumbly, but once we put him in his cot, he fell asleep for a couple of hours. We had a nice salad for lunch and drank coffee until A's other friend arrived. F was awake by this point, so we chatted and took turns to play with F, who is really mobile now and likes dancing. I can't believe he's getting on for 18 months now... M and I were going out for tea so I caught a bus back to Aberdeen at 6ish and we headed out to The Handmade Burger Company; yum yum. Afterwards I took M to the Tippling House, an underground cocktail bar that serves really interesting drinks. I had a rhubarb gin cobbler and then a gin/fizzy wine/thyme cocktail (le provence), M stuck with beer after accidentally ordering a very girly pink cocktail in the first round!

Tonight's shot is a view from our attic; I never venture up there normally, but the light was nice tonight and I thought it would suit a mono shot. I wish I'd got one of F, doing his dancy-spinny thing, but he's far too quick for my poor manual-focussing skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.