ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Jump.

Pentax K1000, Ilford XP2 Super, ISO 400.

Had the most lovely day today. Woke up late with M; after a shower I popped out to the shop for breakfasty stuff, then we put on summer clothes and headed out for a proper game of golf at Hazlehead (our usual Balnagask is just a pitch and putt). M played not too badly, and I had a couple of good holes too; but I think we both need some lessons really. It was such a beautiful day, it didn't matter that we took so long to get round - I even got a little hint of pink on my shoulders!

On our way home, we stopped off at the beach to sit outside with a sandwich and a milkshake, then ate ice cream sitting on the wall by the water. Such a gorgeous day, it feels like summer might be here at last! M took this photo; me jumping on the wall, daisy chain (made during one of our breaks on the golf course) tied on my wrist and cardigan discarded in the boot of the car.
We were invited to M's Mum and Dad's for a BBQ dinner, and we spent a while at home marinading chicken, making potato salad and chopping vegetables for skewers. The table was groaning by the time we finished! We had a lovely evening in the last of the sun, drinking gin and eating far too much nice food. When we got back home, we fell asleep watching Peter Kay. Happy weekend :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.