ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Balnagask.

No alarm clocks this morning! Lovely. M woke me up with a cooked breakfast, before driving us out to Balnagask golf club for a quick round on the pitch-and-putt. We finished dead-level, and I even managed a Par on Hole 3! One of my better games. I'm sure I've blipped this view before, but it's one of the best things about this gold course; so high above the city.

After golf, M and I headed into town for a quick bowl of soup at Soul and a look in past M's Mum's pop-up-shop, Almondine. M had a meeting for the RNLI so I had a look around the shops and bought a pair of hot-pink jeans (which I'm still not 100% sure of!) before meeting Rosanne for some dolphin-spotting on the beach (none there today).

When M's meeing had finished, he met us for the walk back to the flat (which turned into a taxi... we are very lazy sometimes!) where I cooked us mini beef wellingtons. I wasn't so happy with the recipe but I think M enjoyed it. I braved Union Street in my pink jeans and we went for a pint or two at the Brewdog bar. It's the kind of place where you go to enjoy the beer, rather than drink lots of it; some really interesting flavours and absolutely gorgeous shabby-chic decor that I love. Home to fall asleep on the sofa again... We really should have bought a less comfy one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.