Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Winter Sunrise

My first official winter sunrise for 2014 and the 'new' Blipfoto.  (Can't wait to see what it's going to look like here.)

It shocked me a little bit because it was forecast to be clear today...I wasn't expecting any clouds.  But I have a new goal of getting up at 6:00 every morning (ha!) and was glad I had already opened the blinds. 

My camera wasn't ready - wrong lens, card still in computer - but I grabbed what I could quickly, and barefooted it outside onto the cold cement and took as many shots  in rapid-fire, tilting the camera slightly in as many different directions as I could, hoping that a few would be straight. (Something I have to do without a tripod with my 'eagle eyes.' :-))

I hope you like with what I ended up with.  My toes would appreciate it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.