What did I see today...?

By DaveR

A Day

So today I thought I'd try doing some shots for the A Day project that Blip has been bringing to people's attention today. The project is to make a record of today using images from as many people as possible, quite similar to the 'Life in a Day' film that Ridley Scott and Kevin MacDonald ran a couple of years ago (if you've not seen the finished film I heartily recommend it).

I missed out on that so today I took a few photos with the A Day project in mind, focusing mostly on the category of 'Work' (or at least that's where I got my Blip from!). The other categories were 'Home', but that's where my folks and the cats are and then 'Connections' but I figured everyone else has taken a photo of Blip/Facebook/etc already! I also didn't take a shot of the weather (or did, but none I'm happy with!) because that's featuring quite a bit today too**.

So here it is, a nice simple Blip of 'my job' showing my desk, my scrupulous notes (or written timesheet!) and my calendar of cute Australian animals from my sister!

In other news there was a special preview of 'The Raid' tonight for Unlimited card holders at the CineWorld in Cambridge. I went along with Stef and Mark and it would be safe to say we all thoroughly enjoyed it - if you want a flat out, no holds barred, adrenaline fuelled fistfight of a film, it's the one for you!


**As I mentioned to some folks earlier, at one point today there was sunshine, rain, sleet, hail, thunder and lightning in the space of a minute - it was awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.