Christmas Market

We arrived in Edinburgh at about 2.15 after a slight delay with baggage issues at Exeter Airport. After arriving at the flat we have for the Christmas period, I was keen to get out to the city centre before the sun went down too far. It took me a bit longer than it should have done but the Castle always looks good lit up. No tripod, so stuggling to hold the camera still at a reasonable ISO. Then I wandered down to the German Christmas Market at St Andrew Square [(I think) wrong, it's Princes Street Gardens] and got this shot of the big wheel. That'll do for today, I reckon. 

We're heading out now for supper with Frances and Frazer but I don't think it's going to be  a late night.

Nice to have done the travelling bit so now it's just the Christmas bit :)

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.