Donaldson's College

I was most impressed by this building when I saw it from the taxi that brought us from the airport yesterday. I was pleased to find that the walk to Frances and Frazer's place took us right past it so I stopped for a blip. The morning sun was shining nicely off the windows but I was disappointed that I couldn't get a clear view of the whole building.

The place has been empty for six years or so. It was bought by a developer just before the slump but recent news is that work is going to start on the convertion to apartments. What a great place to live!

Today after meeting up with Phoebe, Paul and the grands, who had arrived at Frances', Marian and I caught the tram into the city and had a walk around the Christmas markets. Then we went into Harvey Nicks and had some lunch at Yo Sushi. First sushi for me and I found that quite entertaining!

More family this afternoon and then after a meal of haggis, neaps and tatties with whisky sauce, expertly cooked by Frazer, we caught the tram, en masse, into town to see the production of 'Wicked' at the Playhouse. It's been a busy day and it's nice to be home and put my feet up.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.