Wossat All About Then?

I hope this won't start any upset in the Season of Goodwill. On thinking about it, I don't imagine it will, as I'm quite sure most Scots will just lift an eyebrow and give a little snigger!

I'm not quite sure where it appeared from, I think it was a gift to Lady Marian a while back, but I noticed the packaging by the sink this morning. I couldn't find the bottle until I asked her and she brought it out from a cupboard with a guilty look on her face. On questioning she said it was good stuff, single malt. She puts water in her whisky though so I wouldn't go on her say so (I have four drops of water in mine). I had a smell of it (it was a bit early in the day for anything else) and it smelt a bit like whisky but with ... I'm not quite sure, I'll have to try it properly later.

It comes from St George's Distillery in Norfolk and uses the water from Breckland aquifers and malt from local barley. Why not? They make whisky all over the world and I'm not sure any of it will ever compete with a good Scotch though.

It's a filthy day here and blowing so hard that the rain is running up the window panes. I wish I'd already delivered my local christmas cards as I'm certainly not going out in this. I hope your safe wherever you are and I hope your enjoying whatever floats your boat!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.