Widecombe-in-the-Moor

A bit of a lazy Sunday for me today and there was some quite bright sunshine around. It looked as if it might be good for a sunset too and it looked clearer on the moor than around me. As I gained height the rain came in and I feared I might have got it wrong but I carried on west a little way and it looked like it might clear. I was looking for somewhere to get the sunset and when I saw Widecombe church in the valley it seemed like an obvious choice. The sky was very bright behind the church and quite dark in front so I bracketed 5 shots for the HDR option. There was a service going on inside and I could hear a carol being sung. There was a little warm glow from the windows too which I hope you can see.

I hope your weekend's been good and if you've still got to work this week, I wish you all the best on the run down to Christmas.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.