The Castle from Greyfriars

Today I had the opportunity for a walk around Old Town. It was a beautiful morning but it gradually became darker and the rain came down quite heavily. I carried on with my walk in the hope that it would stay too heavy and there were some times where it let up and others when there were some nice rainbows. There are a few here from my walk. By the time I headed back to the city centre to meet Marian and Ann for lunch there was hail as well and an absolute deluge while we were eating. It slackened off a bit by the time it came to head for home, I'm glad to say.

My blip is of the castle from Greyfriars Kirk. It's all looking a bit mean and moody. Happy Christmas to you all, I hope tomorrow is a great day for you all, wherever you find yourself.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.