Charmouth

Today was the opposite of yesterday in that it poured down all morning and gave way to a lovely afternoon. Winterstorm Eve had been blowing hard overnight and a lot of rain fell. When the weather slackened off we went out to the local farm shop and bought a few more things that we needed. We'd been unable to get frozen broad beans at home (don't ask - it's a Marian and George family thing) but here they were available loose to scoop into a bag. I thought that was pretty good.

After lunch we went to Charmouth and had a walk on the beach. The tide was coming in fast so we soon retreated and headed back the other way. I think this is Golden Cap in my blip. There are a few others here if you'd like more.

I'll be blipping tomorrow but ahead of that may I wish you all a very enjoyable and peaceful Christmas.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.