Wedgie

Mr Barking and I attacked the study today. We move in a few weeks' time and so we need to start to get our affairs in order.

Suddenly Mr B came rushing in, telling me to grab my long lens. I did so and was rewarded with an intense five minutes or so of watching this beautiful beast. It's a juvenile apparently and wasn't overly fussed to have us nearby.

My hit rate wasn't as good as I would have liked; I don't seem to be able to hold the long lens steady all the time. It gets heavy!

Still, I was so blessed to be able to witness such a powerful bird in its natural habitat, and when it flew off, it was quite breathtaking.

We've done a bit of present wrapping and dinner eating and are ready for a reasonably early night.

I'll leave you with our beautiful Wedge tail Eagle.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.