Life with Alice

By elirin

Happy Holidays!

The weather got the grade Exceeds Expectations, so we headed out to the forest. Yay! I love the forest. I still had to be on my lead, though, except for a glorious five minutes or so in the middle of nowhere when mum gave in.

We went to check on the tiny Christmas tree that stands there always, like a well kept secret. It turned out mum had brought a bag of props as well. Hm.

Me: What's that straw thing? Mum: It's the Christmas goat. Me: The Christmas WHAT? Mum: Goat. Me: Is it a friend of Santa's? Mum: Not necessarily. Independent player. Never mess with the Christmas goat. This one is a hundred years old. Me: I don't like it. If you want it to become 101, please move it away from my personal space. It might steal my treats, for all I know. Mum: I promise. Let's just shoot this first.

We wish everyone a Happy Christmas! Hopefully goat free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.