Home For Christmas

I'm home! Late this afternoon, I finally put my paws inside My House, where they belong. Had it not been Christmas, the vet would have kept me another day, so that's me being lucky, I guess.

Yesterday, I was taken from mum and put in a cube with just enough room to take a few steps. I got an IV with a plastic tube going into it, dripping liquid into my system. All night! At first, I wasn't allowed to eat anything. I was soo hungry! This morning, I was super bouncy, and they started feeding me every hour and gave me all sorts of medicines. My tummy was still not back on track, so I had to stay nearly all day. Everyone was very kind to me, but I missed my mum! So when she finally came to take me home, I was ecstatic! I jumped into her arms and held tight so she couldn't leave me again.

And now I am home, with medications and special diet food and very detailed feeding instructions. I don't mind, as long as I'm home. I have been sleeping and sleeping and sleeping on my favourite "bed". It is very tiring spending time at the animal hospital.

Thank you so much to all our friends who have wished us well, thought about us and prayed for us! We are so grateful. Nose kisses and tail wags from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.