A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rainbow over Christmas

One Street 41
A much brighter morning and a little less windy but as I set off into the village I realised it was drizzling and immediately noticed a full rainbow extending across the village from the Harden Moor on one side of Keighley Road to the woods of the St. Ives Estate on the other side.

I took lots of different shots from different viewpoints as I did my various errands and then proceeded up Long Lane to visit my son for a cuppa. 
( It is very odd him living up the road it is as if he's not here and we forget about him!)

As I passed the church it occurred to me that I could get a higher view from there with the back of our new Nativity Crib in the foreground. 

The rainbow stayed with me to the top of the village and my son's house, (we live at the bottom.) On the way back it had gone but soon it started to drizzle again and there it was back in a slightly different position.

It seemed we were definitely the village under the rainbow today!

Sorry one or two rain spots on the lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.