Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the Box Office

Today was our third day of going to the ballet/cinema/theatre.  We went to see the Oddsocks Theatre Company perform Wind in the Willows.  They were brilliant.  They always involve the audience in the production and three of the actors took a shine to my sparkly scarf and came and stroked it!  (It looks like tinsel but it's soft and hand knitted.)

Back at home I had a call to say that I could have tickets for tonight's performance by the brothers Gillespie and friends in Wall Village Hall. The show has been sold out and originally Maureeen, Julie and I were going.

I ended up going on my own to a brilliant display of (mainly) young talent.  There were loads of young people in the audience with a good smattering across the age range.  We heard music from the Balkans from a quartet, as yet unnamed, and then folk music from the Gillespies.

I left after the interval because it was already 10pm and I'm swimming walking tomorrow.

PS I thought I'd cracked the colour issue - but I see the reds here are muddy brown again - back to the drawing board I fear.  Looks better now I've changed it to Adobe rgb from Prophoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.