Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Paddington receives 5*

This morning our lovely gardener came specially to help me move the stuck tumbledrier - I should say that he sorted it out unaided by me. Can't thank him enough. He also had a go at sorting out the new catflap and will be back to fix it. What a star.

However the main star of the day was undoubtedly Paddington.  Mum, Julie and I, three OAPs, went to see the film at the Forum in Hexham. It is brilliant.  The children were well entertained and we loved it too. 

Quite a few extra bears attended the film, but I thought we stood out enough as adults unaccompanied by children, so I did not want to draw more attention to us!  Here is Ted, who stayed at home; not quite Paddington, but much loved over many years.

I had such a struggle to process this image - nothing to do with Blip -- but Photoshop crashed before I'd finished and the recovered file took me back a good few stages. This is the best I can do to post my image today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.