Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not for the squeamish

Today was the day that those stitches came out. Mum has two long, healing scars on the back of her hand. When the plaster came off, we saw not only the scars but the swollen fingers.

She was sitting with her hand on a trolley ready for the stitches to come out and there was a spotlight overhead, ready for interrogation. So I took a photo with a wide angle lens to exaggerate the effect.

Then I realised that I could be responsible for some sensitive viewer fainting or me being banned for unsuitable images on Blip, so I photographed the orchid which is in full bloom in the lounge and used 2 flowers to hide the stitches.

It's been done quickly and late. Tonight I went to see Of Mice and Men at the local cinema. It was the National Theatre production from New York. Julie and I were more or less speechless at the end. The production was superb and the acting superlative. I have never seen this before or read the book (ashamed to say). The importance of connectedness is something that I've talked about with others on Blip, particularly Kendall, and it was shown powerfully in the play. Can't really say more and need time to digest it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.