Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Soft and gentle

In case anyone does not know:
Despite the brilliant work being done by the 'Gang of Four' at Blipfuture, things are still looking pretty bleak for the future of this site. So, I'd like to urge those of you who haven't already pledged to the crowdfunding campaign to go ahead and register at www.blipfuture.com/invest - you won't lose any money but you could gain considerably by helping to secure the continuation of this community. I've already 'taken the pledge' but I'm planning to increase the amount I'm prepared to commit - I'd hate to lose the site and I'd hate to lose my connections with all of you out there in blipworld. I realise that money is tight for most of us at the moment and I know there have been problems for blippers overseas who'd like to chip in and haven't been able to to, yet... But, if you're able to make a pledge to give £10 or more then I believe it'll be money well spent!
(Copied from folkiebooknerd - I could not put it better myself)



The throat of this amaryllis looks very gentle and inviting, unlike my own that feels as if it is full of broken glass. At this time of year we have several flowering. We keep the bulbs from year to year and are always amazed at the beauty of the flowers.

I've been at home all day; up this morning and back to bed this afternoon, hoping that my sore throat will go away. Of course it will, but not necessariliy in my time frame!

Mum gets her stitches out tomorrow so we are waiting to see the results of the operation with bated breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.