Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Polaxed

I felt very tired yesterday and this morning I woke with a sore throat and a headache. That explains why walking a mile around the village yesterday felt like a 5 mile hike!

Instead of finally and belatedly bringing Christmas decorations down from the loft, I've spent a lot of today in bed. I've dropped out of going to a concert of Balkan music tonight.

So what to blip? We bought this little origami Christmas tree a few weeks ago and I popped an appropriate card next to it and photographed them. Then I photographed a snowflake on another card and made a brush in Photoshop (as in tutorial from Phlearn). The brush has been applied in different layers and blending modes.

Slumped in chair to watch The Sound of Music.

Fortunately I had an instant meal in the freezer so we have not starved either!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.