Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Searching for colour

It's been a bright and sunny day here, quite a delight after yesterday's gloom.

I was in Newcastle this morning for a check up on my mental health. As good as can be expected I think!

In the Westage Road I called at the Newcastle Supermarket which is nearly entirely food and groceries. There is a halal butcher at one end. There are shelves packed with all sorts of flours and pulses. I wished I had time to linger and just look. I bought some dates, 2 pan scrubs (pretty pink and sparkly for Christmas) and a packet of dried pasta.

Mum's leg is not any worse and will hopefully soon be improving. Persuading her to keep it up is a struggle, but she has been good this afternoon (so far).

I looked for colour in our garden. All the roses are over. There is winter jasmine and this pretty old fashioned auricula. I've blipped it before. The slugs are enjoying it so it's obviously not cold enough to push them underground yet.

Last night's Christmas party of the Tynedale Photo Group was great fun. Tonight it's the turn of Hexham Photo Society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.