Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The first Christmas cake

This one was made by our friend Liz. I think it is a boiled fruit cake from her mother's recipe book. It is always moist and delicious. The glacé fruits on top are not what they seem. They were bought in Portugal. Some are orange but most are made from pumpkin! They have no strong discernible flavour but look great.

This morning became Day 5 of the central heating saga. Stewart and Jerome returned to do some snagging for us. There was a lot of air in the system and I had not been able to clear it by bleeding radiators. They put a pressure regulator into the system too because our mains water pressure is very high. The water is now running on the slow side......! We'll get there in the end.

I'm off to the Tynedale Photo Group Christmas party tonight. Shall I take a camera with me, I wonder?

PS The cake maker read my blip and wants to make a correction. Her cake was baked not boiled - my mistake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.