Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Window box in Corbridge

I was in Corbridge at lunchtime to have the temporary implant screwed into place. It took over half an hour of work on it to make the bite correct and to smooth down the sharp edges. All seemed well but I find I have an ulcer on my lip where it is rubbing. I guess I'll be back to the dentist's tomorrow.

Corbridge is full of lovely stone buildings, but photographing them is impossible because of all the parked cars. I spotted this well planted window box and I liked the colours of the blind behind the window with the Christmas lights shining through.

The other Marjorie came this afternoon so we had a good chat. I'd had a bad night with Frozen Freddy and was very tired. I embarrassed myself by nodding off while she was talking (only momentarily, but she saw).

We had a meal with Mum and then parted. Marjorie went to a concert in Hexham and we went to the film O Little Town of Bethlehem. It is about three young men in Bethlehem who all work for peace. One is a Christian, one a Jew and one a Muslim. I found the background music and the soft speaking to be powerfully soporific and missed a lot. (Amongst our friends, this is known as doing a Julie......)  I didn't feel any sense of hope at the end.

Home now for an early night with codeine added to the analgesic mix. It's amazing how a severe pain dominates every waking minute, although I tried hard to distract myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.