Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mince pies in Slaggyford

I had a pain free night and I was able to fit in a walk to Haughton Mains Farm and back before lunch in the sunshine.

It was hectic here this morning. LC came to look at a couple of rooms I would like decorating. While she was here, Mum’s friend, Sandra, arrived. They were chatting in the kitchen when the district nurse and trainee came to see Mum, and then Eva, another of Mum’s friends came.

Phew!

This afternoon I had a taxi to Slaggyford where the long walkers ended up for sausage rolls, mince pies and mulled wine. It was lovely to see everyone and catch up a bit. The Goffs brought me home again.

My blip is from Cathy’s tree. She bought the central ornament in Venice. I love seeing all the different ornaments people have.

Then there was an extra Only Connect. What more could I want?!

My extra was seen in Humshaugh today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.