Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Humshaugh Village Shop

You can always be sure of a warm welcome in our community run village shop. Here is Chris doing the morning shift today.

Julie stayed overnight and headed off after breakfast to meet a friend for coffee at the coast. About 15 minutes later she phoned to say she had a flat tyre and had reached our village pub. She had been unable to contact the AA on the app. She tried the phone but was in a long queue. The landlord of the pub came out and changed the wheel for her. Her plans were somewhat hampered by this unfortunate start to the day and it's also not long since she had another flat tyre.

I went down to offer moral support but she had gone. 

On my way home, I called at Margret's to fix an issue with the display on her computer. That one was easy to solve.

This afternoon, the other Marjorie came and we enjoyed lots of chat.

I have packed a few presents and I'm now trying to sort out the muddle I've made of my email Christmas cards. I thought I had made the job easier not harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.