Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking on Fallowfield Fell

Just like the other day, I parked at Heavenfield. The light was stunning again (see extra). I walked on Fallowfield Fell, trying to make the rights on way join up near Written Crags. I didn't quite succeed, but it didn't matter, because the light was fabulous. I could see for miles to the south and west.

I had been disturbed with pain my my knee again last night, but it seemed OK today. 

This afternoon, I watched Paul Gallagher, landscape photographer, doing a session called East and  West for the RPS. I've been on courses and holidays with Paul. He spoke very well and his images were immaculate. He has taken to travelling in America, Japan and China in recent years. He is itching to get travelling again.

The Yellow Mountain in China is now on my bucket list.

My extras include a tree at Written Crags, the gorse in bloom in front of dancing trees and a silhouette in the woods near to Fallowfield Farm, as well as Heavenfield itself. (I have extra images to use up before the end of the year!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.