Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

To be honest, our house is not bedecked with trimmings. The tree is still languishing in the loft, but my food shopping has been more festive.

A satsuma in the toe of the Christmas stocking, along with nuts in their shells and a shiny red apple (Macintosh red) was the tradition in our house on Christmas Day. Mac Reds were a favourite and my Dad always polished them beautifully.

Like many people, I was tempted to buy a box of easy peel satsumas last week. I'm eating them as fast as I can and enjoying the perfume on my hands; so hard to shift even with soap and water.

Mum has even had one.

It has been cold, damp and miserable outside all day. Oscar did not come home last night -when it was freezing and clear outside - but he was there this morning, apparently fine.

Margret came to see us this afternoon, always a welcome visitor. She had braved the cold in Bellingham Church last night to sing in a concert. Rather her than me, but she is indefatiguable.

I've finished watching You Don't Know Me which I enjoyed, despite the grim subject matter. I won't say more in case anyone else does not want to know what happened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.