Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk in the sun

Actually the sun was descending rapidly when I went out after lunch for a walk. I delivered a few more Christmas cards to people in the village, then set out towards Chesters to do a short circuit. It's my "round the block" walk.

In the sun it was very comfortably warm, although the sun's rays were low and I should have had sun glasses with me! Out of the sun it was freezing. There was very thin, but very slippery, black ice on the road through Lincoln Hill.

In other news, I tried a recipe for roasted carrot soup this morning. It sounded nice and worth roasting the carrots. It was actually disappointing because tinned tomatoes were added at the end and obliterated the taste of the carrot, onion and cumin. What a shame. It's edible but won't be cooked here again!!

Today's image was some tree bark that caught my eye, with a branch against the blue sky. I rotated it by 90 degrees and liked the effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.