Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

And breathe

As Christmas approaches, I think we all need time just to catch our breath.

It's not very busy here, but there are still a few Christmas preparations underway.

I really fancied a trip to the coast, but that is not possible when we are in Tier 3. I wonder if you can guess what I used to create this abstract seascape. Suffice it say that I have been struggling to learn to use the Moment app. It allows you to do intentional camera movement (icm) images.

We had a special date at the theatre for the matinee. It was A Christmas Carol at the Old Vic. It was filmed live in lockdown and used Zoom very cleverly to present the play. Money is being raised for the charity FoodCycle.

I enjoyed it more than I expected, but I was not sure that Scrooge's father needed to be invented to explain his damaged personality. There was a lot of music and even bell ringing.

Then we watched a local carol concert, produced by the Hexham Orpheus choir. This was only half an hour and is a fund raiser for Crisis. We thought they had done brilliantly to put the voices together into a choir. People had submitted photos of the area and Margret (next door) had several of hers included.

Last night I slept very badly due to pains all over. I blame the physio! Today I am much more comfortable and I do think that progress is being made. 

PS This was a 4 second exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.