Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meeting an old friend

It has been busy here today.

First, the builder arrived at 0900 to replace the fragmented windowsill outside Mum's workroom. It was very noisy for a while. Daisy got trapped inside and hated the noise. She hid in my wardrobe; that used to be where she and Oscar hid when they first lived here.

Oscar was outside and not upset by the work.

I went out for a walk with Julie. We started at Heavenfield (see extra) where the skies were very dark but the sun shone brightly. We walked over Fallowfield Fell to Codlaw Dene. On the way Julie was given a dog treat to feed a collie (see extra).

At the riding stables, who did we see but another Julie. This one is in my main blip and is Julie Livsey. A few years ago, she and I collaborated to put on a walk that visited her art installation at the Coanwood Quaker Meeting house. Here is the link.

Julie was riding Ratty who was a pathetic specimen when born. It sounded like placental insufficiency. He really struggled in his early years, but it now doing very well. It seems they have helped each other through a difficult time.

Our walk was 3.5 miles and Arth was fine. It was a bit clarty in places but mainly flat.

I saw Jani, the physio, this afternoon. She spent a long time massaging my back muscles and has given me more exercises to do - really gentle ones. My knee is definitely improving, so she was happy about that.

Tonight we watched a RPS presentation of images of South Africa. I want to go. Of course I'd love to return to Botswana too. Perhaps, one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.