Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The sun tries (and fails) to break through

We woke to see a heavy frost on the lawn. It was one of those raw, cold days when the sun tries to break through the freezing fog, but fails.

At lunchtime, I walked through the village to deliver Christmas cards for Mum. I met one or two people but not many.  There was the lady whose Jack Russell always carries a green tennis ball. If you stop to chat, he releases his ball so you can kick or throw it for him. He is on a lead and is elderly, so you have to just be gentle. That is his passion in life.

In the field in the centre of the village, the trees looked ethereal and I had to try capture the effect.

This afternoon, I walked to the surgery and actually saw my GP face to face. She examined me and we thought about the aches and pains I'm experiencing. The bloods were all so normal that you can't imagine anything is wrong. I'm going to be referred to a rheumatologist and I'm hoping I will be back to normal by the time that appointment comes through.

Our surgery has now appointed a para medic who will do all the urgent home visits. I fear the GPs are making themselves redundant, but I didn't say that.

I made leek and parsnip soup. Gorgeous, but not before I'd dropped a full bowl on the kitchen floor. Yuk. That took some cleaning up.

I'll make it again. 

Terrible news about the two sets of twins who died alone in the house fire. Just dreadful. So sad.

The by election result cheered me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.