Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's Kathryn and Rory

Kathryn is the conductor of our village choir, but she is on a year's maternity leave at the moment. Rory is 5 months old and is absolutely gorgeous. I happened to meet them as I set out for a short walk by the river today. They were outside The George Hotel and were going swimming there. (Not in the river, I hasten to add!!)

Rory was a bit nonplussed by the camera but did manage to blow a few bubbles at me.

It was a lovely sunny day. I enjoyed the short flat walk.

Bob came to see us this morning. That was good but it was sad to hear that his best friend of many year's standing died yesterday. It was not unexpected but sooner than everyone thought.

Anne, the Methodist deacon, came this afternoon.

It's been quite a busy day.

Mum had a negative lft today. I haven't done mine yet but I'm hopeful it will be negative too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.