Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas flowers

We have been delighted with the beautiful Christmas flowers we have received in the last few days. This is a replacement bouquet from M & S, we think, for one that was damaged. There was no message in either, but we knew one was coming and was delayed because the senders let us know.

More arrived yesterday, this time white and silvery. Plus lovely chocs. Thank you to the senders.

We love flowers and have not had many this year because I haven't been shopping.

The weather was poor today. I packed nearly all the Christmas presents which was great. I like them to look lovely. 

The mystery of the calendars was solved today. Talk about a senior moment. I bought calendars for us to send to my cousins in New Zealand and Australia. I was a bit late thinking about sending them, but they were nowhere to be found. Mum had charge of them, but they were not where they had been left.

I searched the house from top to bottom with no success.

I contacted the recipients in case I had sent the calendars off (in my sleep presumably) but they had not seen them.

I bought two more at the village shop.

I came home. Yes, you have guessed. Sod's Law came into play and the calendars were found, in plain sight, on the bookcase, but not on the shelf they started on.

Phew!

I've been trying to learn to use an app called Moment on the iPhone. It is for slow shutter icm. It took me ages, and more money, to upgrade it. My attempts at icm in the house were pathetic, so I have nothing to show you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.