Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Did someone mention Bonios?!

I was sending email Christmas greetings all morning. I'm not doing cards, except for people who don't have the internet. Last year I discovered that several people did not receive my message, probably because I sent them in batches and I suspect they went into Spam.

This year I'm asking folk to let me know if they receive the message. That has resulted in a series of cheery little exchanges. This is one of the things I do like about Christmas.

At noon, Dick came to tidy the garden. Angus is always very excited because I give him two Bonios. Today, he had competition. Corrine called with an embroidery kit for Mum and she left her dog, Brody, tied up at the front door. Brody and Angus were very, very good and just sat or stood and waited.

I gave Brody's Bonio to Corinne, who said that he would be allowed half of it later. Angus scoffed his two in record time!

Tonight it was the Christmas do for the Tynedale Photo Group. We had such a lovely relaxed time. The food is all made by us and is lovely. We had musical entertainment (flute and harp), a quiz (we lost), Status Quo (perhaps they should not give up the day jobs, although they are both retired) and then Christmas songs.

We had been encouraged to wear seasonal jumpers and headgear. A lot of people joined in that fun, including me. I wore my new robin jumper (very tasteful) and my Christmas tree lights (definitely no taste at all) and a tinsel headdress. I had my tinsel fairy wand too. You get the picture, I'm sure and I'm glad I was not tempted to take a selfie.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.