Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sharing the joy

The family who came on Monday brought a wonderful bouquet of flowers for us. There are lilies and roses and all manner of wonders. 

I hasten to point out that this is not an emergency blip!


Today I popped to Hexham and did some pre-Christmas food shopping. Later in the day we decided to cancel our friends who were coming on Friday....... There is Covid in the village but I'm more concerned about people bringing the infection in. I think it will be a case of lateral flow test negative or don't come in! What a state of affairs.

In Tesco the Christmas music was pleasant and the food stuffs looked so inviting. It's no wonder that I spent more than I planned to. I'm going to bake, but I'm not sure who for now!!

We caught up with Only Connect (getting very hard now) and University Challenge (glad to answer a few questions).

I heard the reporters questions in the second half of the press conference, having gone into a deep sleep before it started. Can't blame the PM for that!!

I think we are up to date with presents and cards. I haven't written all of mine but I'm on my way. They are electronic and some are being spat back for no obvious reason. I'll keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.