Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunset in the north east

Numerous photos of this sunset sky were posted on Facebook tonight, possibly on Blipfoto too. I rarely show sunrise or sunset images, but I loved this one so I'm sharing it. The birch tree is in our garden, and it truly leans slightly .

It was a fairly busy day. I had my last appointment with Hamish, the psychiatrist who has looked after my mental health so well for a very long time now. I knew he would be retiring sometime.........

It's a big wrench for me. I will meet his successor in February and I've asked for that to be a face to face rather than Zoom. I'd like to meet him in person. I am fortunate to have received such good care over a long period of time. 

This afternoon, I went for a walk in Acomb Woods. There are very few leaves left now, most are underfoot or in the pools of water near the river. I looked at several trees which are covered in thick stems of ivy. They appear to be strangling the trees. I have posted one as an extra. Life is such a complicated tangle and I can see a small figure attempting to climb the tree, despite the obstacles ahead. Photography as a metaphor for life?

Julie and I went to se Petite Maman at the Forum Cinema. I described it as enigmatic. I wish I had read a synopsis before I saw it. The plot was not obvious to me, but it was beautifully made and spell binding.

I now know that the other Marjorie and Julie are coming her on Christmas Day. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.