Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Christmas party

We had a Zoom Christmas part for the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. Fancy dress was requested and everyone complied (see extra). I went as Covid Christmas (Don't hug your granny). I loved the auburn wig. I used to have hair this colour, many moons ago.

On the hat is an angel made from two masks, two blown up gloves, a bottle of hand sanitiser and a set of Christmas lights. It took me quite a long time to persuade them all to stay on the hat!!

We have laughed all night. There were "turns" and musical recordings. It was just lovely to be part of it.

This is the first TPG photo group where I have been able to have a drink, because I did not have to drive home.....

Earlier today, I had a lovely walk with Ann P, down at Acomb Woods. The river North Tyne was bursting its banks and we had one section where we had to scramble up a hillside to get past the water. It was lovely to see Ann and do a catch up. She is so busy in the run up to Christmas, and I was grateful that she fitted me in.

Tomorrow night there is another party. Must get the bottle ready!

PS I used to have auburn hair which is why I chose this wig. I loved wearing it.

PPS Mum has pointed out that I mentioned auburn hair twice. It must be because I loved it so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.