Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another wonderful day

We were out at 7.10 this morning for the short drive to Bamburgh beach. There was a lot of snow, even in the beach, so that made for interesting photographs. A storm blew from the north and passed us by. See first extra.

Bill drove very carefully all day on roads that had not been gritted or cleared.

After our late breakfast, we drove to another beach and photographed the coloured sandstone rocks. Second extra.

I met various locals. I asked one couple about public loos, realising I could not cross my legs much longer, and they invited me to their house for a much needed comfort break!

We then headed to Lindisfarne. My blip was taken after sunset, when the light had left the castle.

Tonight we showed 5 images to each other. That was a lovely experience and fascinating to see other interpretations of where we had been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.