Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A wintry day on the coast

I set two alarms this morning, for 0615 and for 0630, but sadly both were on my iPad which ran out of battery overnight.

I woke at 0710, blissful after a lovely sleep, and only 5 minutes before we were due to leave. Arghh! I have never thrown clothes on so quickly….

The rest of the group waited, which was very good of them.

We were on Bamburgh beach before sunrise. The light over the next 3 hours was wonderful. My main is of the two horses who came down to exercise.

Without Photoshop, I can’t produce images of Bamburgh Castle, so my extra is a close up of some seaweed. (Eat your heart out, Mark Littlejohn!)

We walked to Dunstanburgh Castle from Craster this afternoon. Little wind and lovely light.

This evening it snowed. Magical. Second extra.

I’m setting 3 alarms for tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.