Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A trip in winter

The temperatures were well below zero all day.

I did my packing, throwing in lots of warm clothes, probably too many.

There were a few jobs I wanted to do at home, but ran out of time for them all. I dashed (carefully) to Steve and Lesley’s with the lime and ginger cheesecake I had made for the photo group party. Hope it was good.

Then lunch and a stop in Warden for my physio appointment. It was worth going because my hip is much more comfortable after some stretching, pushing and pulling!

There was dense fog for most of the drive. I was north of Alnwick when it suddenly lifted to reveal a beautiful sky with unusual clouds. It stayed light for ages.

The main roads were easy, but the road to Bamburgh was narrow and icy. The pavements have not been gritted, so caution was necessary when leaving the car.

The hotel is lovely and we were well fed tonight.

Have to be up for a 7.15 departure in the morning. Oh joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.