Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lights on the tree

I underexposed this to show you the lovely lights. It also means you can't see that there are no toys on the tree - yet! I like the reflection in the window.

I've been trying to pack today but have not made as much progress as I would like. The camera equipment is more or less sorted out, but I could not find the Lee filter attachment. I was sure that I had seen it......... but I haven't used it since my trip to Scotland.

Many minutes/hours were spent looking and tidying and generally getting cross. Then I have a filter ring that won't come off a circular UV filter. They both come off the lens.....

I watched videos and read advice. Heat - no good. Freezer - no good. Rubber band to increase grip - nothing to grip on anyway. 

Perhaps the tutor will have a magic answer for me.

In the middle of all this, I made a lime and ginger dessert for the Tynedale Photo Group's Christmas party tomorrow. I need to take it to Steve and Lesley's house in the morning. It all went well until the lime juice topping. I followed the instructions for the gelatin but the mixture looked too runny. In the end, I poured it over the cheesecake and put it all in the fride. It now seems to have set. Phew!

I had to juice and zest 6 limes (although the recipe made it sound like 9)!

I'm not sure I will sleep tonight, but I'm excited about the trip.

PS I can see shapes in the lights. Do you see any?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.