Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Home again

But not without a bit of drama!
First, let me thank you all for your ongoing support and good wishes.

I had a better night and was in a lot less pain until about 5am. I asked for my painkillers early but they were not particularly effective.

During the morning I was given oral morphine to top me up!

I spent a long time with the physio who was excellent. I was determined to pass the physio test so that I could come home. I did do it. Phew!

Brian (across the road) was on his way to pick me up, when his engine “blew up”. He had to wait 3hours for the recovery man to come. Meanwhile, another Brian in the village, offered to come. Margaret came too because he drives only locally.

All was well and we made it home safely.

I had to go to bed to start catching up on sleep. Annette is here until 10pm so she will help Mum into bed. She was very helpful to me as I negotiated all the different bits of kit I have to use.

All the staff on the ward said that the bruising on my leg is mega. That’s not something to brag about or to photograph, so I present to you one of our recurring orchids.

Sleep now zzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.