Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

O Christmas Tree

I decided to leave our beloved Christmas tree in the loft this year. Even if I had time to decorate it before my operation, I would find it hard to strip it and box up the toys on Twelfth Night.

Margret (next door), thoughtful as ever, produced this small, perfectly formed tree for us. I found the material in my study and made the image before bedtime.

Last night I expected to sleep well. Despite being in my own, very comfortable bed, I did not. I watched the clock go round. Of course, I probably did sleep, but I didn’t think so.

Rather typical after an operation.

Today has been mixed. At times I have been fairly comfortable; at others wincing with pain. I haven’t quite sorted out a suitable analgesic regime.

It was our choir’s Christmas concert for the village. Lesley and Steve came afterwards, so it was great to see them. They brought flowers, chocs and mince pies.

Joan, then, Sharon, did the caring for us today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.