Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Winter sun

The light was unremarkable all day, until I suddenly spotted the dark blue sky and the bright yellow leaves as the sun went down. I raced into the garden to try to capture some of the magic.

I could not choose between the main image and the extra. Both are in my garden. The blip is one of our beech trees. I'm looking north. The second is of the many oak leaves still hanging onto the tree. I'm looking skywards!

I've enjoyed today. I brought a few decorations out of the loft. I've cleared away some ornaments before we are visited by children tomorrow. I've made a cheese cake for tomorrow's Photo Group meeting.

I used a Mary Berry recipe for a baked cheese cake. I haven't made a cheesecake for years and I don't think I have ever baked one. Hmm. She said it was cooked for 60 minutes and the centre would still be soft. So far so good. As it cooled it has cracked more that I would like. Camouflage with sour cream and fruit will be the order of the day.

I've sent off a few Christmas "cards" by email and most people seem to be receiving them. Phew. Last year some people thought I had dropped them from my list but I suspect the emails went into Spam. This year I'm trying with individual emails. Slow but probably safer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.