Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Abstact sea at Beadnell

First, I want to thank all of you who have sprinkled my blips with stars and hearts this week. I'm sorry I have not had time to thank you individually. Two of my blips were on the popular pages. Thank you.

This morning I stayed in bed until 0730. Bliss. (I did miss the only good sunrise of the week............)

Paul, Margaret and I had our final breakfast and said our goodbyes. We hope that the three who travelled last night were safely home before midnight.

It took me ages to remove and defrost the windscreen. Then I drove to Seahouses where my extra was taken. I liked the yellow striped staircase on the boat in the foreground.

The pavements were very, very slippery. I think that yesterday's rain had frozen before it could drain away. 

Then I drove on to Beadnell for a pot of tea and a cheese scone in the very excellent café.

I popped onto the beach briefly but the light was quite flat. Then I played with the Spectre app and came up with the main image. I've been wanting to make some ethereal images this week, so now was my opportunity.

I drove home via Rothbury and enjoyed seeing the snow frosted hills.

Mum was pleased to see me. She had banged her left leg this morning and raised a flap of skin. Joan had dealt with it very well. I had another go to stop the oozing and I hope that the flap will heal.

I've done two loads of washing and caught up with one or two bits or correspondence. Now I need to sleep in my own bed, but I see that Daisy has plonked herself on it before me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.