Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas is coming

We decided before my operation that we would not have a Christmas tree or any decorations this year and I'm glad we made that decision. However, I have a carrier bag full of cards made by Mum and sent to me over the years. I have put them, as I always do, on the front of the shelves of a glass fronted cabinet in the lounge.

There are 5 shelves, but I decided to show you just two shelves so you could see some detail.

My walk today was curtailed by rain. There was drizzle and I was OK with that, but then the rain became heavier. My camera was zipped inside my coat and I returned home.

It's been a quieter day here and I've had time to rest as well as exercise.

I have even started to send out my e-Christmas letters. Wonders will never cease!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.